stories

Or, The Mysterious Case of the Disappearing Girl.

I’ve finished editing the photos from Scotland, but have yet to choose which ones to share. My guess is the posts will end up gigantic, no matter the selection. Anyway, while I’m slowly going through my diaries and looking at the images with fresh eyes, I thought I’d post an image I made a while ago and hadn’t shared before.

I’ve never seriously tried photomanipulation before (apart from corrections such as color, contrast and exposure). A few months ago I decided to try it. I wanted to portray the fleeting state of limbo between reality and imagination that occurs when one is reading a story, one that draws you in and puts the rest of the world in suspension. Not sure I quite managed to capture that, but it’s given me ideas for other works.

So many books / ideas / movies / artworks, so little time.

About Sofia Romualdo

Curator in training. Book addict. Art lover. Geek. Dreamer.

4 comments

  1. I like the feeling of the picture, and that cat just makes it even more awsome (he seems so focused).

  2. sararoser

    haha, que altamente sofia 🙂

Leave a Reply

