Weekly Readings

I know, this is a silly photo. I promise I wasn’t trying to make an ad for Amazon. It’s just that this week my reading consisted of exactly one book, and it was an e-book, so I couldn’t really feature anything else other than my e-reader. If this keeps up though, the “weekly readings” posts will become the “how many different ways can I photograph my Kindle” posts. But there you have it. Better next week, right?

So this week, I read “Small Gods” by Terry Pratchett (click here for the full review). Did I ever mention how much I love his Discworld series?

I am now halfway through “Lord of the Flies” by William Golding. So far it’s an interesting exploration of the human need for structure, and what happens when you take away society from the equation, but still feel the lingering effects of the socialization process. Definitely a good read. Review coming next week!

About Sofia Romualdo

Curator in training. Book addict. Art lover. Geek. Dreamer.

2 comments

  1. Love your moody self portraits. Fantastic light. I just got a Kindle a couple of days ago and really enjoying it so far. Much more than I expected.

    • Thank you so much! And yes, the Kindle really is great. I was skeptical at first, not sure if I’d enjoy e-books as much as physical books, but I’ve found that there’s room in life for both types of reading. Hope you enjoy yours!

Leave a Reply

