Week 6 – Sunset

It’s Week 6 of 52 and I’ve already had it with self-portraits. Some days it feels like an exceedingly narcissistic and frivolous endeavor, other times like a challenge and learning process. How many ways can you photograph someone until it gets boring?

I for one get very tired of looking at myself . It’s not a question of low self esteem (or even too high self esteem) – I look like myself, if that makes any sense (don’t we all go through a phase in life when we don’t recognize the person in the mirror?). I guess I just need to find time to photograph other people, explore other personalities and life experiences. Alas, there are only so many hours in a day.

About Sofia Romualdo

Curator in training. Book addict. Art lover. Geek. Dreamer.

2 comments

  1. I’ll probably say this every week…but I love this one. The lighting is cool.

  2. Just love this photograph!
    Well done with the lighting, she looks divine!

Leave a Reply

